An Estate Sale Bust and Unexpected Bounty

When I pulled up to this awesome mid-century ranch I had high hopes, which were quickly dashed as we were directed towards the barn/garage rather than the house.

What I could surmise by what was offered, either or both of the owners at one time was a watchmaker/jeweler or antiques dealer – which meant everything was priced REALLY high.  Even on half price day!  I ended up with an orange juice pitcher, a straw handbag and some vintage clip-on earrings that I plan on taking apart for the funky beads.  I was too dispirited to photograph any of my booty.

However, Randy’s aunt gave me a large bag of her no-longer-wanted costume jewelry -some of it is worth keeping intact! The stuff I want to take apart and re-purpose is funky too, so I’m excited to get upstairs and start sorting everything.

I have been sick for the last 3 days, nasty head/chest cold – I am very low energy and blah.  I can’t wait to feel normal again.  Only four days until I am in Las Vegas! YAY!

About leswatkins

Singer/songwriter, jewelry designer, crystal healer, Level II Reiki Practitioner, avid reader, crappy photographer, married mom of two rockerdudes, lover of life.
This entry was posted in estate sales, gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Estate Sale Bust and Unexpected Bounty

  1. Kitty says:

    sometimes the best stuff comes from the most unexpected source. the neew background looks great.xx.

Leave a Reply

