Whew, I Survived Christmas!

Best Gift: Tegan and Sara tickets and bongos.

Worst Gift: Not this year! I even got a box of Godiva chocolates in the annual family Mean Grab Bag and nobody stole them from me.

All three Christmases with the families involved goofy dancing, laughing, off-color jokes, and togetherness, good stuff – this was a great Christmas with minimal drama.

I’m looking forward to 2013!! There’s so much fun ahead! But first I need to get the house ready. I am hoping to take down all the Christmas stuff today, and this weekend – with the exception of attending a party – I am planning on doing a MAJOR de-clutter of my studio and the master bedroom.  We just have too much junk!

I’m looking forward to working with Pantone’s color of the year, Emerald.  Interweave’s Jewelry Making Daily blog has a great article about using 2013’s color plus some of the other colors trending for Spring 2013.  Many of these colors are already ones I work with a lot or am naturally drawn to.  This year I am making an effort to work with different colors and step outside of my “blue/brown, purple, silver/black” box.  I want more Emerald, more reds and oranges, more jade greens and soft yellows.

My other creative resolutions is to do a 365 photos project, to be more proactive posting my jewelry up on my Etsy site, and to try another website for selling my jewlery.  I’m also committed to finding more craft fairs and learning silver smithing.  Need to save my pennies for that one!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

About leswatkins

Singer/songwriter, jewelry designer, crystal healer, Level II Reiki Practitioner, avid reader, crappy photographer, married mom of two rockerdudes, lover of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

