Experiment Leads To Cautious Hope That I Can Make My Own Fun Bracelets

Experiment Leads To Cautious Hope That I Can Make My Own Fun Bracelets

I love the Alex & Ani bracelets but I think they’re pretty expensive for basically stainless steel wire. I haven’t attempted to mimic the expandable design, my prototype (above) has a simple hook and loop closure. The fun part will be hanging the “danglies”. This one has a black pearl coin, moon/star charm, opaque white, midnight blue, and silvery-clear Austrian crystals on one loop, and a wee star charm. I dig it. I’m already thinking of doing “element” themes – earth, air, water, fire along with sea and sky. I still need to perfect my technique, my prototype here is a *little* wonky. But I’m excited! I have necklaces and earrings but have never offered bracelets before. Whee!!!!

About leswatkins

Singer/songwriter, jewelry designer, crystal healer, Level II Reiki Practitioner, avid reader, crappy photographer, married mom of two rockerdudes, lover of life.
Image | This entry was posted in bracelets, crystals, daily life, inspiration, pearl, semi-precious stones, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Experiment Leads To Cautious Hope That I Can Make My Own Fun Bracelets

  1. healingheartjewels says:

    I have tried the expandable version with memory wire

Leave a Reply

