This Makes Me Sad

I realized the other day that I don’t have many pictures of what’s going on with my boys — and I realize that most of the pictures I **DO** have are on my phone and that I pull my camera out for vacations and stuff, but I’m not snapping photos like I used to.  It hit me that it’s because I stopped thinking like a family historian and started thinking about “Facebook Fodder” as my husband calls it.

Instead of creating scrapbooks for the family showing us together doing things mundane and awesome, I post pictures of the boys’ band gigs, or if we’re out somewhere doing something.  It’s like I chronicled their life from 2003 (when I first met Randy, Tyler and Ryan) until 2008 when Facebook suddenly where I started posting pictures for “the world” and stopped making albums for my FAMILY.

I’m not in a huge hurry to rectify this, I just noticed this today and it makes me sad.  I want to focus more on my actual family then posting about what we’re doing.

Facebook: I’m doing it wrong.

About leswatkins

Singer/songwriter, jewelry designer, crystal healer, Level II Reiki Practitioner, avid reader, crappy photographer, married mom of two rockerdudes, lover of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

